Brother Menelik & Lex Go Home (Welcome to Worcester)

91-look-up-menelikbuck-lex

I never thought I would be here reminiscing with ya’ll about my youth and where I came from, but damn I never thought I would see 21. Lex and I grew up on 91 Murray Ave in Worcester, Ma, the main south area. We didn’t live in the worst conditions but damn shit wasn’t sweet, drug dealers, prostitutes, feens etc all could be found on our block. We both lived in the Buckingham building on Murray Ave, I on the 5th Floor and Lex on the 1st.  This is my hood and I love where I grew up, when I speak of the “pissy” hallways and broke elevators its all love to my hood. Worcester is a funny place, you got ya gritty spots then beautiful, crack dealers on one side doctors on the other. This is where I’m from and I wouldn’t want it any different. Peace to GBV, Grafton, Plum, Lakeside, Mainsouth, Lincoln Vill, Moutain Vill, Eastern Ave, Upland Gardens, Washington Heights, North High, Burncoat, South, Doherty, Forest Grove, Downtown, Chandler, Newbury, Wellington, Hooper, Belmont, Vernon, Green Hill and any spots I left out.

men-cagedlex-alley

RIP Rob V, we will never forget you.

5 Responses

  1. yo its been a long time since we lived there but shit man ……..it still feels like home..

  2. Ethan Allen and Wellington all day

  3. ain’t it funny when you go back and new jacks that moved in a year ago grill you

  4. this is true but me and lex jus walked through the gonnies knew the deal, did enough dirt on them streets no matter how fresh i got they know im still grimey

  5. this is a good blog. will come back regularly to read more article

Leave a Reply

